Aktualności

International Sopot Youth Conference "Where the World is Heading" 2019

Data: June 7, 2019
Godzina: 9:00
Miejsce: Institute of Oceanology PAN, Sopot

   The Sopot Science Association (SSA) welcomes contributions to the fourth edition of the International Conference entitled Where the World is Heading. This conference is the continuation of the Sopot Youth Forum. Since 2008 over 350 scientists from different countries have presented their work during the Conference. 

   We invite young scientists or science enthusiasts, university students, Ph.D. students and young doctors to present their work, visions, opinions, and thoughts. The Sopot Youth Conference consists of two thematic blocks: humanities and social sciences and the second one-natural and physical sciences. Both oral (15 minutes) and poster presentations are welcome. In justified cases of foreign participants, the Scientific Committee may consider Skype presentations. Number of such cases will be limited.

   Due to the multidisciplinary character of the Sopot Youth Conference abstracts and presentations should be prepared in an intelligible manner. The Conference language is English.

   Our Conference Proceedings are registered, and have an ISBN, and thus can be cited.

 

   Just like in previous editions this year the best presentations will be granted FINANCIAL AWARDS.

 

IMPORTANT DATES

  • Abstracts (max. 1500 characters)                      5 May             2019
  • Acceptance notifications                                     10 May           2019
  • Conference                                                             7 June             2019

  

ORGANIZATION

Sopot Science Association (http://stn.edu.pl).

 

VENUE

Institute of Oceanology Polish Academy of Sciences (IO PAN); ul. Powstancow Warszawy 55 (http://www.iopan.gda.pl).

    

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEES

Natural Sciences

Joanna Calkiewicz, SSA/NMFRI, Poland; Email: joanna.calkiewicz@mir.gdynia.pl

Luca Ferrero, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy; Email: luca.ferrero@unimib.it 

Heike Lippert, University of Rostock, Germany; Email: heike.lippert@uni-rostock.de 

Michal Malinowski, IGF PAS, Poland; Email: michalm@igf.edu.pl

Glenn Nolan, EuroGoos, Belgium; Email:  glenn.nolan@eurogoos.eu

Monika Normant-Saremba, University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: monika.normant@ug.edu.pl  

Paulina Pakszys, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: pakszys@iopan.gda.pl  

Rohan Soman, Institute of Fluid Flow Machinery, PAS, Poland; Email: rsoman@imp.gda.pl

Grzegorz Wegrzyn, University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: wegrzyn@biotech.ug.gda.pl

Tymon Zielinski, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: tymon@iopan.gda.pl  

 

Humanities and Social Sciences

Colin Campbell, University of Reading, United Kingdom; Email: colin.campbell@reading.ac.uk 

Dominika Janus, SSA/University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: domijanus@wp.pl

Izabela Kotynska-Zielinska, SSA/Today We Have, Poland; Email: kotynska-zielinska@todaywehave.com

Stanislaw Kuprianowicz, SSA/ Ateneum-University in Gdansk, Poland; Email: s.kuprianowicz@ateneum.edu.pl

Dorota Majewicz, SSA/University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: angdm@ug.edu.pl

Natalia Treder, SSA/University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: natalia.treder@wp.pl

 

Young Scientific Committee

Marco Cataldi, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy; Email: m.cataldi@campus.unimib.it

Marta Konik, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: mk@iopan.gda.pl 

Aleksandra Michalska-Grzonkowska, SSA/University Clinical Centre in Gdansk, Poland; Email: alemichalska@uck.gda.pl 

Karolina Pierzynowska, University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: karolina.pierzynowska@biol.ug.edu.pl  

Natalia Szymanska, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: natalia@iopan.pl

 

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Izabela Kotynska-Zielinska, SSA/Today We Have, Poland; Email: kotynska-zielinska@todaywehave.com

Paulina Pakszys, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: pakszys@iopan.gda.pl

Tomasz Kijewski, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: tkijewski@iopan.pl

Magdalena Krajewska, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: mkrajewska@iopan.gda.pl

Ewa Piechowska, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: ewapiechowska0@gmail.com

Agata Szczegielniak, IGF PAN/GeoPlanet, Poland; Email: szczegielniak@igf.edu.pl

 

Abstracts should be sent to:

 

ABSTRACT TEMPLATE     abstract_template_ISYC_2019


IMPORTANT INFORMATION        SopotYouthConferencel2019

 

LINK TO FACEBOOK' EVENT   https://www.facebook.com/events/358558894873251/

 

LINK TO PREVIOUS EDITION         http://stn.edu.pl/SFM2018

 

AGENDA       ...


LIST OF POSTERS        ...

 


Współpraca