Aktualności

International Sopot Youth Conference 2016

Data: 20 maja 2016
Miejsce: Instytut Oceanologii Polskiej Akademii Nauk, Powstańców Warszawy 55, Sopot

 

 

Serdecznie zapraszamy do udziału w pierwszej, międzynarodowej konferencji dla młodych naukowców zatytułowanej "Dokąd zmierza świat?". Jest to kontynuacja kilkuletniej tradycji dotychczasowej, polskiej odsłony Sopockiego Forum Młodych. Więcej informacji znajdziecie poniżej, oczywiście w wersji angielskiej!

 

 

INTERNATIONAL SOPOT YOUTH CONFERENCE 

Entitled: WHERE THE WORLD IS HEADING

 

The Sopot Science Association (SSA) welcomes contributions to the first edition of the International Conference entitled Where the World is Heading. This conference is the continuation of the long tradition of the Sopot Youth Forum. Since 2008 over 180 scientists from all over Poland have presented their work during the Forum.

We invite young scientists or science enthusiasts, university students, Ph.D. students and young doctors to present their work, visions, opinions, and thoughts. The Sopot Youth Conference consists of two thematic blocks: humanities and social sciences and the second one-natural and physical sciences. Both oral (15 minutes) and poster presentations are welcome.

Due to the multidisciplinary character of the Sopot Youth Conference abstracts and presentations should be prepared in an intelligible manner. The Conference language is English.

 

Just like in previous editions this year the best presentations will be granted FINANCIAL AWARDS.

 

IMPORTANT DATE

  • Abstracts (max. 1500 characters)            10 April                18 April 2016
  • Acceptance notifications             15 April                22 April 2016
  • Symposium       20 May 2016 


 The template is here

ORGANIZATION

Sopot Science Association (http://stn.edu.pl).

 

VENUE

Institute of Oceanology Polish Academy of Sciences (IO PAN); ul. Powstancow Warszawy 55 (http://www.iopan.gda.pl).

         

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Natural Sciences

Tymon Zielinski, SSA/IO PAN/CSP, Poland; Email: tymon@iopan.gda.pl

Grzegorz Wegrzyn, University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: wegrzyn@biotech.ug.gda.pl

Agata Weydmann, SSA/ University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: agataw@ug.edu.pl  

Justyna Kanold, SSA/CHU-Clermont-Ferrand, France; Email: jkanold@chu-clermontferrand.fr

Joanna Calkiewicz, SSA/ NMFRI, Poland; Email: joanna.calkiewicz@mir.gdynia.pl

Michal Joachimczak, SSA/Nagoya University, Japan; Email: mjoach@alife.cs.is.nagoya-u.ac.jp   

Aleksandra Kruss, CNR-ISMAR, Italy; Email: aleksandra.kruss@ve.ismar.cnr.it  

 

Humanities and Social Sciences

Daria Biechowska, Institute of Psychiatry and Neurology, Poland; Email: dbiechowska@ipin.edu.pl

Dorota Majewicz, SSA/University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: angdm@ug.edu.pl  

Dominika Janus, SSA/University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: domijanus@wp.pl

Natalia Treder-Rochna, SSA/University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: psynt@ug.edu.pl 

 

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Izabela Kotynska-Zielinska, SSA/Today We Have, Poland; Email: kotynska-zielinska@todaywehave.com

Martina Bolinska, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: bolinska@iopan.gda.pl

Agata Szczegielniak, GeoPlanet/IGF PAN, Poland; Email: szczegielniak@igf.edu.pl

Malgorzata Kucharska, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: malkuch@iopan.gda.pl

Katarzyna Draganska, SSA/IO PAN, Poland; Email: katarzyna@iopan.gda.pl

Zofia Szachnowska-Olesiejuk, SSA/ University of Gdansk, Poland; Email: pearl_zs@wp.pl

Joanna Legezynska, IO PAN/CSP, Poland; Email: zosia@iopan.gda.pl

 

Abstracts should be sent to:

  • Natural Sciences: Martina Bolinska  
  • Humanities and Social Sciences: Izabela Kotynska-Zielinska

 

All information about the Symposium in the pdf file is here

Współpraca